opkcanadian.blogg.se

Asus motherboard control fans
Asus motherboard control fans






asus motherboard control fans

On the one hand this PC in the Living room needs to be quiet when not under too much load but because of the constrained size of the case and the constrained space it will be sitting in, I want to maximise cooling potential when it is under heavy load when my brother is 4K60 Flat Gaming or PCVR gaming or using his Adobe Suite of Software for his Photography/videography hobby. The reason for wanting this kind of fan control is that this PC is in a small HTPC formfactor case (Thermaltake Core G3 used on its side) and will be on the shelf of an IKEA TV unit with about 2cm clearance at the side and above. Similarly when the PC is under low load I would like those case roof exhaust fans at low rpm's but when the case interior starts heating up under load I'd want those fans to spin up faster. So for example when the GPUis in use and heats up and its own fans start up and gradually spin faster, I would like the case intake fans feeding the GPU cool outside air to also start spinning up etc.

asus motherboard control fans

However, as well as the 3x ML120 360mm Radiator fans I have another 2x ML120 side intake fans feeding the GPU cool outside air and 4x case roof mounted ML120fans as exhaust that I would like to control. While the latter is only slightly cheaper (€13), it does also save me having to purchase 3x ML120 fans (for reasons too convoluted to explain) so effectively its another €38 cheaper so €38+€13=€51 cheaper. I'm building a PC for my brother with a 5900x and RTX3070 and am trying to decide between an Elite Capellix H150i or a H150i RGB Pro XT.








Asus motherboard control fans